Motivation Drives US

Writing my first draft has been a slow process to me but it’s going.

So today I ask myself, what should I do to bring back the confidence I have in writing from the start this first in a different format.

Writing this before as a novel is actually an exciting, moving process for me. I don’t have a writer’s block, I’m just not feeling inspired. I’m not depress, I just feel sad. Anyway enough making excuses, it’s time to motivate myself.

Before I decided  to move on from this guy, I’m so confident that we’re meant to be because all the signs point to him, all evidence, science, logic, and even God’s signs. I am now moving on, I feel great about myself. I don’t think less of myself because I know my personality, my sign, my strengths and my weaknesses. Now that I have moved on at one point, I will admit that all those signs still points to him. So why am I not confident anymore?

It’s easy, because I’ve let the past get to me. I need to learn to ignore it and focus myself on the positive things and those positive signs. Yes, I’m moving on and at one point had moved on, but those signs gives me security, assurance, and confidence for the future that God has plans for me or is holding something for me at the end of the line.

I feel fired up and excited because those signs serves as evidence to me. They are studied, recorded, categorized, and even other people served as witnesses of those signs being true. Those people are my allies and boost to my confidence.

So by the end of the day, I’m expecting to finish at least 7 pages of my draft, and then I’m 110 pages to go. I am again excited, confident, proud, and happy about myself.

I just want to say now that I can’t wait to meet my Robin Hood. I know Marian is a strong character but I believe that in the first few stories, she’s actually portrayed as a damsel in distress that needs saving all the time.

I’m strong, I always believed that I don’t need saving because I can take care of myself just fine. In fact I save people all the time from themselves, and their problems and I’m not a damsel in distress but it would be nice to be saved once in a while.

Wish me luck! If you have problems, ask me and I’ll do my best to help and support.

Tell me what you think?

