Blind Faith and Optimism, do they really happen?

“As you have believed, let it be done to you” Lord Jesus to the Roman Centurion

This morning, I woke up with an exhausted feeling from the life that I live. My job as a writer is the one I’ve always wanted but I came to realization three months ago that writing articles and manuals is the one I really want. Instead I came to a conclusion that I wanted to write stories that will touch people’s hearts and help them somehow.

I am now in a state where I trust God fully but sometimes you can’t but doubt if what you asked from God will ever come true. It is because of the blessings I’ve got from God this year and also because of the pilgrimage my Grandmother and I attended two months ago and the seminar I attended with my choir seniors. It led me to a stronger faith in God, it opened my eyes to the miracles in front of me, and it gave me a wide understanding of the situations I am in the past.

One of the lessons I learned is that after asking God for what you’ve wished for, claim it and thank God even though it’s not there yet. Live your life as if it’s already there.

I am living my life as best as I could that way. I wished for some things, claimed it, believe it’s going to come and thank God for it. It’s one of the strongest things that made me happy.

What I’m truly asking myself right now is that do people with blind faith and optimism just like I am get what they want in the end? I know I just contradicted myself when I said that but sometimes I can’t help it. I really wanted happiness but sometimes I just get so angry and irritated of waiting for the significant moment I’ve been waiting for.

Let me ask you? I hope I get your opinions.

I wanted something. I prayed for it. Claimed it. Believed it will come. And Thanked God for it. God gave me signs that what I wanted is for me and it will come. Science also proves it that it’s for me and it will come. Would you still believe it now even it seems impossible for now that it will come? Because while there are signs that it’s for me and it will come, there are also signs that it’s not for me and that it won’t come my way.

I really need your opinions and suggestions. Even though I firmly believe that it’s for me and it will happen, it’s painful to wait for it come and the signs that goes against my signs brings me so much pain when I remember it.

Everyday I do my best to fight for it but right now, I’m loss and I don’t know if I should hold on to it or just let go and move on from it.

What do you guys think?